logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

The Ribbon Weaver : A young girl's sparkling future is thwarted by a devastating secret, Paperback / softback Book

The Ribbon Weaver : A young girl's sparkling future is thwarted by a devastating secret Paperback / softback

Description

THE SUNDAY TIMES TOP TEN BESTSELLING AUTHOR A baby rescued from the snow.

A wealthy family's tragic secret. A girl determined to make her mark. A heart-warming saga of love, ambition and jealousy.

The ebook No.1 bestselling author of No One's Girl, Mothering Sunday and The Little Angel, Rosie Goodwin, weaves her magic yet again in The Ribbon Weaver.

Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Nadine Dorries. One winter's night, Molly Ernshaw rescues a baby from the snow and changes two families for ever.

The tiny girl grows into a gifted young woman and, encouraged by her neighbour's son, Toby, she dreams of moving beyond ribbon-weaving to designing the hats and clothes the ribbons adorn.

When her talent is recognised by Samuel Forrester, the owner of famous hat factories and shops, Amy's flair leads her to London and then Paris. But Samuel and his family are haunted by the past and his troubled daughter-in-law is consumed with jealousy. As secrets are revealed, Amy is caught between two worlds and she must choose where her heart truly belongs. Praise for Rosie Goodwin:'An absorbing story in the grand tradition of the best saga authors' Margaret Dickinson'Rosie writes such heart-warming sagas' Lyn Andrews'A heart-throbber of a story from Goodwin that puts many other so-called emotional blockbusters in the shade' Northern Echo'A wonderful heroine, plucky, determined and warm-hearted.

A believable and compelling read' Jennie Felton

Information

Other Formats

£7.99

£7.35

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Rosie Goodwin   |  View all