Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Supporting your high street Find out how »
Stolen Moments : A heartwarming saga of forbidden love, Paperback / softback Book

Stolen Moments : A heartwarming saga of forbidden love Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

What price will she pay for following her heart? Eighteen-year-old domestic servant Kate Stacey is passionately in love with David Owen, the brother of Lady Helen Sherwood.

They both know their romance would be a scandal but seeing a chance for them to spend more time together, David recommends Kate as nanny to his young nieces at Bramwood Hall.

Their secret relationship is soon discovered and he is recalled to his father's industrial empire in the Welsh Valleys, while Kate is abruptly dismissed. Kate follows her heart, and David, to Wales. However, she is shocked by the poverty and squalid conditions on which the Owen fortune is built.

As her sympathies increasingly lie with the workers, she finds herself dangerously caught up in their political cause.

Her love for David endures, but is he strong enough to defy his father - and can Kate contemplate a future built on the proceeds of human misery?A heartwarming historical saga of love against the odds, perfect for fans of Rosie Clarke and Mollie Walton.

Information

£8.99

£6.69

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Rosie Harris   |  View all