Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Amazing Edie Eckhart: The Amazing Edie Eckhart : Book 1, Paperback / softback Book

The Amazing Edie Eckhart: The Amazing Edie Eckhart : Book 1 Paperback / softback

Illustrated by Natalie Smillie

Part of the The Amazing Edie Eckhart series

Paperback / softback

Description

A sparky middle-grade series from TV comedian Rosie Jones.

Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson and DORK DIARIES. 'Fresh, funny and ultra cool' - Jacqueline Wilson Hello!

My name is Edie Eckhart and I'm eleven years old. I'm a little bit different. I have a disability called cerebral palsy, so I talk slowly and fall over a lot.

It's never really bothered me because I've never known anything else. Edie Eckhart is Excited with a capital E to start secondary school with her best friend Oscar - the fish to her chips, the bananas to her custard.

But when she and Oscar are put into different tutor groups on their first day, Edie is devastated.

Who will play secret hangman with her in class? Who will she eat sausage rolls with?But while she's plotting her reunion with Oscar, she accidentally gets cast as the lead in the school play.

As Edie discovers a passion for performance, she also finds new friendships, talents, and dreams.

After all, it's easy to shine on and off the stage when you're Amazing with a capital A. 'This book is as funny and warm as a sausage roll.

I loved it!' Jenny McLachlan, author of Land of Roar'Enjoyable and uplifting.

Everyone needs an Edie Eckhart in their lives.' Jen Carney, author of The Accidental Diary of B.U.G

Information

Other Formats

£6.99

£6.55

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also in the The Amazing Edie Eckhart series