Iris and Ruby, Paperback / softback Book

Description

A gripping, exotic and epic tale for fans of Dinah Jeffries and Victoria Hislop The unexpected arrival of her willful teenage granddaughter, Ruby, brings life and disorder to 82-year-old Iris Black's old house in Cairo.

Ruby, driven away from England by her fraught relationship with her own mother, is seeking refuge with the grandmother she hasn't seen for years. An unlikely bond develops as Ruby helps Iris document her fading memories of the glittering, cosmopolitan Cairo of World War Two, and of her one true love - the enigmatic Captain Xan Molyneux - whom she lost to the ravages of war. This lost love shaped Iris's past - and will affect Ruby's future in ways they could not have imagined...

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.75

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Rosie Thomas   |  View all