Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Time Travelling with a Hamster, Paperback / softback Book

Time Travelling with a Hamster Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

For readers who loved Wonder and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time this extraordinary debut will make you laugh and cry. A story that crosses time and generations, for adventure-loving readers young and old. "My dad died twice. Once when he was thirty nine and again four years later when he was twelve." On Al Chaudhury's twelfth birthday his beloved Grandpa Byron gives him a letter from Al's late father.

In it Al receives a mission: travel back to 1984 in a secret time machine and save his father's life. Al soon discovers that time travel requires daring and imagination.

It also requires lies, theft, setting his school on fire and ignoring philosophical advice from Grandpa Byron.

All without losing his pet hamster, Alan Shearer... Time Travelling With a Hamster is a funny, heart-warming race-against-time - and across generations - adventure that you will won't be able to put down.

Information

Other Formats

£6.99

£6.95

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops