Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Primmy's Daughter : A moving, spell-binding tale, Paperback / softback Book

Primmy's Daughter : A moving, spell-binding tale Paperback / softback

Part of the The Cornish Clay Sagas series

Paperback / softback

Description

As she starts to piece together the past, Killigrew Clay begins to face new problemsPrimmy Tremayne's daughter, Skye, has always been fascinated by her family's romantic and turbulent history.

Travelling from her home in America to Cornwall, she is eager to meet the older generation, especially her grandmother Morwen.

On her journey, she finds herself drawn to Philip Norwood, despite his entanglement to another woman. Drawn into the world of her new relatives, and of Killigrew Clay, Skye begins to piece the past together.

But when the Great War breaks out, new fears burst into clarity as Philip, and half of the clay workforce, enlist.

A moving tale of love and war, Primmy's Daughter is a beautiful and absorbing saga, ideal for fans of Lesley Pearse, Lyn Andrews and Rosie Goodwin.

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Rowena Summers  |  View all

Also in the The Cornish Clay Sagas series  |  View all