Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Devil's Dice, Paperback / softback Book

The Devil's Dice Paperback / softback

Part of the A DI Meg Dalton thriller series

Paperback / softback

Description

Shortlisted for the CWA Debut Dagger Award The Times Crime Book of the Month, April 2018 'A fascinating debut' The Sunday Times 'A touch of Agatha Christie, a dash of Ann Cleeves's Vera and a suitably moody setting in the Peaks...bring a formidable newcomer to British crime writing.' Daily Mail *** A SHOCKING DEATH A lawyer is found dead in a Peak District cave, his face ribboned with scratches. A SINISTER MESSAGE Amidst rumours of a local curse, DI Meg Dalton is convinced this is cold-blooded murder.

There's just one catch - chiselled into the cave wall above the body is an image of the grim reaper and the dead man's initials, and it's been there for over a century. A DEADLY GAME As Meg battles to solve the increasingly disturbing case, it's clear someone knows her secrets.

The murderer is playing games with Meg - and the dice are loaded... A white-knuckle crime debut introducing DI Meg Dalton, perfect for fans of Broadchurch and Happy Valley.

Information

Other Formats

£7.99

£6.69

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also in the A DI Meg Dalton thriller series