The Woman Before Me: International Bestseller. Shocking. Page-Turning. Intelligent. Psychological Thriller Series with Cate Austin (New Edition), Paperback Book

The Woman Before Me: International Bestseller. Shocking. Page-Turning. Intelligent. Psychological Thriller Series with Cate Austin (New Edition) Paperback

Part of the Cate Austin series

4 out of 5 (1 rating)

Description

THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER'Ruth Dugdall's novels are intelligent and gripping, with a sophisticated psychological sensibility.

She is a huge talent.' Sophie Hannah'An absolute tour de force that left me thinking for days.' Alex MarwoodThey came for me, just like I knew they would.

Luke had been dead for just three days.Rose Wilks' life is shattered when her newborn baby Joel is admitted to intensive care.

Emma Hatcher has all that Rose lacks. Beauty. A loving husband. A healthy son. Until tragedy strikes and Rose is the only suspect.Now, having spent nearly five years behind bars, Rose is just weeks away from freedom.

Her probation officer Cate must decide whether Rose is remorseful for Luke's death, or whether she remains a threat to society.

As Cate is drawn in, she begins to doubt her own judgement.Where is the line between love and obsession, can justice be served and, if so... by what means? New Edition includes exclusive material and author Q&AA clever, sophisticated, psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, S.J.

Watson, B A Paris and Sophie Hannah

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 282 pages
  • Publisher: Legend Press Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781907461156

Other Formats

£7.99

£6.15

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Reviews

Showing 1 - 1 of 1 reviews.

Review by
4

This has been one of the most rewarding of my reads. Everything was exemplary, from the characters to the story line. I was completely immersed in Rose's tale.