Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

I Shot the Devil : an 'incredible thriller' from an electrifying new writer., Hardback Book

I Shot the Devil : an 'incredible thriller' from an electrifying new writer. Hardback

Hardback

Description

FIVE WENT INTO THE WOODS. TWO NEVER CAME BACK. 'An incredible thriller that kept me up reading. This is the book people will be talking about in 2021.

Intense. Wickedly smart. A stunning debut from a gifted author.' ADRIAN McKINTY, bestselling author of The ChainErin Sloane was sixteen when high school senior Andre Villiers was murdered by his friends.

They were her friends, too, led by the intense, charismatic Ricky Hell.

Five people went into West Cypress Woods the night Andre was murdered.

Only three came out. Ativan, alcohol and distance had dimmed Erin's memories of that time.

But nearly twenty years later, an ageing father will bring her home.

Now a journalist, she is asked to write a story about the Southport Three and the thrill-kill murder that electrified the country.

Erin's investigation propels her closer and closer to a terrifying truth. And closer and closer to danger. An unforgettable story of murder, trauma and childhoods lost, I Shot the Devil is a taut, prize-winning debut novel from an electrifying new talent. 'One of the freshest debuts to come along in a long time.

A tense, irresistible thriller shot through with moments of unnerving darkness.

A clever, compelling read.' DERVLA MCTIERNAN, #1 bestselling author of The Ruin, The Scholar and The Good Turn'A powder-keg with a slow burning fuse . . . perfectly balanced and terrifically twisting, I Shot the Devil is for fans of Alex Marwood, Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn' BOOKS+PUBLISHING

Information

£18.99

£15.55

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops