Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

No More Dying Then : a hugely absorbing and captivating Wexford mystery from the award-winning queen of crime, Ruth Rendell, Paperback / softback Book

No More Dying Then : a hugely absorbing and captivating Wexford mystery from the award-winning queen of crime, Ruth Rendell Paperback / softback

Part of the Wexford series

Paperback / softback

Description

Will you be able to get to the bottom of the mystery multi-million copy and SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author Ruth Rendell presents in No More Dying Then?

Fans of PD James, Ann Cleeves and Donna Leon will devour this with its compelling drama and intricately woven web of murder, mystery, clues and crimes... 'Ruth Rendell has quite simply transformed the genre of crime writing' -- Sunday Times'Rendell never fails to come up trumps, and her millions of admirers will eagerly consume this offering as they have all the others.' -- The Irish Times'Didn't want to stop reading it!' -- ***** Reader review'Excellent book - had me gripped from the start' -- ***** Reader review'Great writing as always by the mistress of crime novels' -- ***** Reader review'A must read'-- ***** Reader review****************************************************************************************** On a stormy February afternoon, little Stella Rivers disappears - never to be seen again.

There are no clues, no demands and no traces. And there is nowhere for Wexford and his team to look.

All that remains is the cold fear and awful dread that touches everyone in Kingsmarkham. Just months later, another child vanishes - five-year-old John Lawrence.

Wexford and Inspector Burden are launched into another investigation and, all too quickly, they discover chilling similarities to the Stella Rivers case. Then the letters begin. The horrifying, evil, threatening letters of a madman. And suddenly Wexford is fighting against time to find the missing boy, before he meets the same fate as poor Stella...

Information

Other Formats

Save 7%

£9.99

£9.25

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also in the Wexford series  |  View all

£15.99

£12.45

£16.99

£14.29

£15.99

£13.75