Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Best Man To Die : an unmissable and unputdownable Wexford mystery from the award-winning Queen of Crime, Ruth Rendell, EPUB eBook

The Best Man To Die : an unmissable and unputdownable Wexford mystery from the award-winning Queen of Crime, Ruth Rendell EPUB

Part of the Wexford series

EPUB

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

Another magnificently gripping and compelling thriller from multi-million copy and SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author Ruth Rendell full of twists and turns and the odd red herring! An absolute must for fans of PD James, Ann Cleeves and Donna Leon.

'The mistress of Mystery' -- Daily Mirror

'The Wexford books clearly display Rendell's great mastery of storytelling at its best' -- Sunday Telegraph
'Rendell never fails to come up trumps' - The Irish Times
'Consistently readable with a nice twist at the end' -- Daily Mail
'Had me gripped from the start' -- ***** Reader review
'There is simply no such thing as a bad Ruth Rendell book. She is a phenomenon. A brilliant read as always.' -- ***** Reader review
'Great Read! Rendell never disappoints.' -- ***** Reader review

****************************************************************************
NOTHING IS EVER QUITE WHAT IT SEEMS...

A man and his daughter lie dead after a car accident. Strangely, no other car was involved and no cause has been found. Wexford's only option is to wait and hope that the one surviving victim - the mother, Mrs Fanshawe - regains consciousness.

But when she finally awakens six weeks later, Wexford's attention has already been distracted by a new and very violent case. Walking by the canal that same morning, Wexford discovered the bloody body of Charlie Hatton.

The two cases are obviously unrelated, although something is bothering Wexford and he can't work out why or what.

But just as he begins to wonder whether there could in fact be a connection, the unexpected occurs: the Fanshawe daughter, believed to be killed in the accident, appears at her mother's beside very much alive...

Information

Other Formats

Information

Also by Ruth Rendell  |  View all

£15.99

£12.65

£12.99

£11.05

£8.99

£8.45

Also in the Wexford series  |  View all

£12.99

£11.05

£8.99

£8.45

£12.99

£11.05