logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

A Woman's War : The perfect seasonal follow-on to Keep the Home Fires Burning, Paperback / softback Book

A Woman's War : The perfect seasonal follow-on to Keep the Home Fires Burning Paperback / softback

Description

The heartwarming follow on to Keep the Home Fires Burning, from the creator of ITV smash-hit Home Fires - perfect for fans of Rosie Clarke and Annie Groves. In the depths of war, the women of Great Paxford will need all their strength . . . As enemy planes continue to bombard the North West of England, the members of Great Paxford's WI fight harder than ever to persevere. Teresa Lucas has reshaped her life to become the perfect wife - but will the arrival of a new guest throw her world off kilter?Laura Campbell is grieving for her father, but in the midst of tragedy, a new future beckons. Pat Simms plans to escape her difficult life at the end of the war, but when things change at home, she finds herself questioning everything she thought she knew. And for Steph Farrow, it's not the threat of what's to come she fears, but whether she can live with what she has done . . .

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 416 pages
  • Publisher: Zaffre Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Romance
  • ISBN: 9781785764295
Save 21%

£6.99

£5.49

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops