Sacrilege, Paperback / softback Book

Sacrilege Paperback / softback

Part of the Giordano Bruno series

Description

Perfect for fans of C.J. Sansom and The Name of the Rose, the third historical thriller featuring Giordano Bruno, heretic, philosopher and spy. London, 1584. Giordano Bruno travels to Canterbury for love. But finds only murder ... Giordano Bruno is being followed by the woman he once loved - Sophia Underhill, accused of murder and on the run.

With the leave of the Queen's spymaster, he sets out to clear Sophia's name.

But when more brutal killings occur a far deadlier plot emerges. A city rife with treachery. A relic steeped in blood. His hunt for the real killer leads to the shadows of the Cathedral - England's holiest shrine - and the heart of a sinister and powerful conspiracy ... Heretic, maverick, charmer: Giordano Bruno is always on his guard.

Never more so than when working for Queen Elizabeth and her spymaster - for this man of letters is now an agent of intrigue and danger ...

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 512 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical mysteries
  • ISBN: 9780007317783

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.75

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by S. J. Parris   |  View all

£7.99

£7.19

£8.99

£7.75

£8.99

£7.75

Also in the Giordano Bruno series   |  View all

£7.99

£7.19

£8.99

£7.75

£8.99

£7.75

£8.99

£7.75