Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Hermit : the international bestseller and stunningly original crime thriller, Paperback / softback Book

Hermit : the international bestseller and stunningly original crime thriller Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

HE DISAPPEARED FOR 15 YEARS...UNTIL THE DAY OF THE MURDER. *** THE INTERNATIONAL TOP TEN BESTSELLER***'Taut, beautifully observed...with an explosive finish.' PETER MAY'Original, compelling and highly recommended.

S. R. White is the real deal.' CHRIS HAMMER'A fascinating case' SUNDAY TIMES CRIME CLUB PICKAfter a puzzling death in the wild bushlands of Australia, detective Dana Russo has just 12 hours to interrogate the prime suspect - a silent, inscrutable man found at the scene of the crime, who disappeared without trace 15 years earlier. But where has he been? Why won't he talk? And exactly how dangerous is he? Without conclusive evidence to prove his guilt, Dana faces a desperate race against time to persuade him to speak.

But as each interview spirals with fevered intensity, Dana must reckon with her own traumatic past to reveal the shocking truth . . . Compulsive, atmospheric and stunningly accomplished, HERMIT introduces a thrilling new voice in Australian crime fiction, perfect for fans of Jane Harper's THE DRY and Chris Hammer's SCRUBLANDS. 'It draws you in - and rewards with a truly powerful ending.' HEAT (Read of the week)'This slow-burn novel catches light' THE SUN'A dark and compulsive read' WOMAN & HOME

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£9.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by S. R. White  |  View all

£18.99

£15.55

£16.99

£13.29