Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Prisoner, Hardback Book

Prisoner Hardback

Hardback

Description

24 HOURS AFTER LEAVING HIS CELL HE WAS DEAD. CAN SHE FIND OUT WHY?'S. R. White is the real deal.' CHRIS HAMMER, author of SCRUBLANDS. *** From THE AUSTRALIAN TOP TEN BESTSELLER***When a man is found savagely 'crucified' amidst a murky swamp in northern Australia, detective Dana Russo and her team are called to a shocking scene.

The victim is a convicted rapist, just released from prison, who years earlier committed an atrocious crime yards from where he was killed.

Who murdered him - and why? With several potential leads, the investigation quickly becomes more complex, and sinister, than anyone imagined. And Dana realises she'll have to confront her own troubled past to understand the true motives of the killer...

A twisting, compelling and utterly haunting new novel from the international bestseller, perfect for fans of Jane Harper's THE DRY and Chris Hammer's SCRUBLANDS. Praise for S. R. White:'A taut, beautifully observed slow-burner with an explosive finish.' Peter May'Original, compelling and highly recommended.' Chris Hammer'A fascinating case' SUNDAY TIMES 'It draws you in - and rewards with a truly powerful ending.' HEAT 'This slow-burn novel catches light' THE SUN 'A dark and compulsive read' WOMAN & HOME

Information

£18.99

£15.55

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by S. R. White

£9.99

£9.19

£16.99

£13.29