Supporting your high street Find out how »
Crucible of Secrets : Alexander Seaton 3, from the author of the prizewinning Seeker series, Paperback / softback Book

Crucible of Secrets : Alexander Seaton 3, from the author of the prizewinning Seeker series Paperback / softback

Part of the Alexander Seaton series

Paperback / softback

Description

A gripping historical thriller from the CWA award-winning author of The Seeker - a must-read for fans of CJ Sansom and Rory Clements'One of the best writers of historical crime' The TimesAberdeen, 1631.

University librarian Robert Sim takes receipt of a gift of books recently arrived from overseas, mysterious works on alchemy and hermetics - the pursuit of ancient knowledge.

By nightfall he has been brutally murdered. His colleague and good friend Alexander Seaton is left with the task of hunting for clues as to his killer's motive, as well as locating the missing books.

What did Sim discover in the package, and what makes these books so dangerous?

Information

£8.99

£8.15

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by S.G. MacLean   |  View all

Also in the Alexander Seaton series   |  View all