Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Winter List : Gripping historical thriller completes the Seeker series, Hardback Book

The Winter List : Gripping historical thriller completes the Seeker series Hardback

Hardback

Description

Summer, 1660. Cromwell is dead and Charles Stuart has been restored to the throne.

Men who supported the Protectorate are being hunted down as traitors. 'S. G. MacLean can make any historical period sing with life' Antonia HodgsonBy the summer of 1660 the last remnants of the Republic have been swept away and the Stuarts have been restored under their king, Charles II.

A list of regicides believed to be involved in the death of Charles I is drawn up.

Gruesome executions begin to take place and the hunt intensifies for those who have gone into hiding at home or abroad. Although not a regicide, staunch Republican Damian Seeker is on a list of traitors to the king.

Royalist spy, Lady Anne Winter, is employed to find evidence of guilt or innocence among the names on this Winter List.

Seeker has fled England but his beloved daughter Manon remains, married to Seeker's friend, the lawyer Lawrence Ingolby, and living in York. As the conduit to her father and to others on the Winter List and surrounded by spies and watchers, Manon lives in constant danger and fear of discovery.

One of those spies is closer than even she could have imagined. Perfect for fans of Robert Harris and Andrew Taylor. ******************************Praise for The Winter List 'A wonderful storyteller' The Times 'Vividly imaginative, this builds the world of 1660 from the ground up, with all its romance and tragedy' Sun 'A propulsive plot . . . well-researched and fascinating' Guardian'Gripping fiction with historical fact' Sunday Times'What a fabulous book . . . there is murder, there is intrigue, there is revenge' 5* Reader Review'Kept me hooked right up to the end' 5* Reader Review'A glorious tale of revenge and retribution . . . Highly recommended' 5* Reader Review

Information

Save 6%

£20.00

£18.79

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information