Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

One of the Family : the must-read, suspenseful novel you won't be able to put down!, Paperback / softback Book

One of the Family : the must-read, suspenseful novel you won't be able to put down! Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

A gripping and unputdownable read that will make you question just how far you would go to protect your family.

Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Clare Mackintosh . . . 'An emotional read' BELLA MAGAZINE, MUST READS'A thrilling twist' PEOPLE'S FRIEND'A moving story and an excellent read' WOMAN'S WAY A MOTHER'S LOVE.

A DEVASTATING SECRET. Samantha Jackson has been missing for eighteen years.

Then, out of nowhere, she gets back in touch with her sister. Sam needs Freya - now a grown woman with a family of her own - to take in her son. But Dino is not a happy child, despite the warmth of Freya's family he cannot settle.

He startles at loud noises and he's prone to angry, violent outbursts.

He's one of the family, Freya knows he is, but why doesn't it feel like that?In order to keep her daughters safe, Freya is forced to go in search of the truth.

What is going on with Dino, and what really happened to her sister the night she left?

Real readers love ONE OF THE FAMILY: 'A very emotional read that would be a sure fire hit for book clubs . . .the book stays with you long after you read it''An uputdownable book . . . definitely one to suggest in my book club''A thought-provoking read with many high and low moments along the way . . . a great read''It plays with your emotions, lingers in your mind, an exhilarating and thought-provoking read''A beautiful story talking about real life issues.

A truly sensitive and gripping novel . . . Sadie Pearse does this with such great storytelling''Very well written and the characters were believable.

Highly recommended' PRAISE FOR SADIE PEARSE: 'Excellent read, perfect for book clubs . . . An important and moving story' CLARE MACKINTOSH'Both thought-provoking and emotional' THE SUN'An incredibly accomplished novel' CATHY BRAMLEY

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£8.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops