Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Geography of Friendship: a relentless and thrilling story of female survival against the odds, Paperback / softback Book

The Geography of Friendship: a relentless and thrilling story of female survival against the odds Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

Women's Weekly Book Club Great ReadWhen three women set off on a hike through the wilderness they are anticipating the adventure of a lifetime.

Over the next five days, as they face up to the challenging terrain, it soon becomes clear they are not alone. Lisa, Samantha and Nicole have known each other since school.

Lisa is a fighter, Samantha a peacekeeper and Nicole a rule follower.

United they bring out the best in one another. Only once it is too late for them to turn back do they appreciate the danger they are in.

Their friendship is tested, and each of them must make a choice that will change their lives forever. `The atmosphere in the Geography of Friendship is so charged, I often found myself clenching my jaw and getting goosebumps as I read.

The descriptions of the Australian bush are so vibrant and evocative...

The bush feels alive in this book - vast, daunting and full of lurking dangers...

Heartbreakingly honest and fiercely emotional... a remarkable book that is bound to appeal to fans of Jane Harper and Liane Moriarty' Honey`Piper gloriously demonstrates how to hook your readers and make them desperate to know the ending...

Piper's novel is an exploration of how the past can come to define ourselves, and a testament to the bonds of complicated friendship and to the relentless, isolating and utterly terrifying nature of the Australian bush' Books + Publishing Review`There's a little bit of Big Little Lies about this deft and powerful study of female friendships under pressure... this lyrical Queensland-based author has a style and tone all of her own which sucks you in and holds you in its seductive embrace, almost unable to breathe... a page-turner... a book dripping in the raw beauty of the Australian landscape' Women's Weekly Australia`Piper has achieved that glorious, decisive moment in any great novel where the reader becomes desperate to know the ending.

If you loved Jane Harper's Force of Nature, prepare yourself for another page-turning adventure' Readings Monthly`An ambitious novel' Weekend Australian'This is a novel full of wit, nostalgia and pathos.

It made me laugh and it made me cry... I loved this book and since finishing it a few days ago I have really missed Betsy Sunshine.

She is a character that is truly alive with every word you read on the page' Novel Delights

Information

£8.99

£7.15

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Sally Piper