logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Charlie Changes Into a Chicken, Paperback / softback Book

Charlie Changes Into a Chicken Paperback / softback

Illustrated by Sarah Horne

Part of the Charlie Changes Into a Chicken series

Description

The first book in a hilarious new series for fans of Roald Dahl and David Walliams!Shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize!

Longlisted for the Brandford Boase Award! Longlisted for the Blue Peter Award! The Guardian and The Telegraph's Children's Book of the Year! _______ Charlie McGuffin has an incredible secret . . . He can change into animals. All sorts of animals: a flea, a pigeon, even a rhino. Trouble is, he can't decide when - it only happens when he gets worried. And right now, Charlie has quite a lot to worry about:* His brother (who is in hospital)* His parents (who are panicking about it)* And the school bully (who has Charlie in his sights)And even though every kid wants a superhero power, Charlie isn't keen on changing into a chicken in the middle of the school play.

So with the help of his three best friends, Charlie needs to find a way of dealing with his crazy new power - and fast!Praise for Charlie Changes into a Chicken:'Belly-busting hilarity' The Guardian'The modern masterpiece . . . this savvy, comic tale ticks every box' The Daily Telegraph'The best kind of silly' The Observer'Laugh-out-loud funny' The Mail on Sunday'Cleverly daft storytelling at its very, very best' Maz Evans, author of Who Let The Gods Out?'Full of heart and humour, wit and wisdom, and rivers of rhino poo' Sophie Anderson, author of The House with Chicken Legs'Wonderfully heart-warming and absolutely hilarious' Catherine Doyle, author of The Storm Keeper's Island

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 288 pages
  • Publisher: Penguin Random House Children's UK
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Family
  • ISBN: 9780241346211

Other Formats

Also in the Charlie Changes Into a Chicken series   |  View all