The Fintastic Diary of Darcy Dolphin, Paperback Book

The Fintastic Diary of Darcy Dolphin Paperback

Illustrated by Vicky Barker

Part of the Darcy Dolphin series

Description

Clarice Bean meets Finding Dory in this laugh-out-loud diary set under the sea!

Join Darcy Dolphin and friends for some underwater adventures!

In the first book of the series, Darcy gets a pet, auditions for the role of Finderella in the school play, and solves a mystery on the reef. The first in a brilliantly funny new illustrated series for boys and girls aged 6+.

Perfect for fans of The Unbelievable Top Secret Diary of Pig, Pamela Butchart's Baby Aliens Got My Teacher and the Barry Loser series.

Sam Watkins has worked as a bookseller, editor and publisher, before becoming a children's books writer and illustrator.

She is the author of the Creature Teacher series with OUP, as well as Nick Knight: Super Sub! and Puss in Football Boots, both published by Franklin Watts.

Creature Teacher was shortlisted for the Heart of Hawick Children's Book Award in 2016.

Sam lives in Worthing with her family and a yellow campervan named Daphne. Vicky Barker is an award-winning illustrator based in Liverpool.

She illustrated Real-life Mysteries (bSmall), written by Susan Martinau, which won a Blue Peter Book Award in 2017, as well as the Fish Fingers children's series and The Catsup High Detective Agency for Catnip Books.

Vicky loves doodling new characters and is partial to a bit of screen-printing in her spare time.

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 144 pages
  • Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Family
  • ISBN: 9781405284226

Other Formats

£5.99

£5.15

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops