Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Kill the King, Paperback / softback Book

Kill the King Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

*The thrilling conclusion to the acclaimed series that started with Kill the Father, a Richard and Judy 2017 Bookclub pick and Sunday Times bestseller* Two damaged but deductively brilliant detectives must sort out what is real and what is imagined. Reeling from a deadly bombing in Venice and her investigative partner Dante’s disappearance, Detective Colomba Caselli retreats to the rural countryside to nurse her wounds.

When an autistic teenager appears in her yard, covered in blood, he leads her to a brutal crime scene where nothing is what it seems.

As Colomba gets pulled into the investigation and the body count continues to grow, she is implicated in the violence.

She is convinced that a powerful villain is working in the shadows to cause the carnage and frame her, but the only person who can help her is Dante—and he hasn’t been seen in over a year and is presumed dead.

Colomba is sure he’s alive and out there somewhere, but will she find him before it’s too late? And can she clear her name and be free of the far-reaching legacy of the villain known as the Father . . . Bursting with action, ingeniously plotted, and filled with one unexpected twist after another, Kill the King is a shocking and satisfying conclusion to this breathtakingly original crime series.  ?Praise for Sandrone Dazieri  'Fans of Larsson and Nesbø will hope that Dazieri changes his mind and extends the Torre/Caselli series' Kirkus Review on Kill the King 'Absolutely electrifying' Jeffery Deaver 'A thriller of the highest order.

Highly recommended' Christopher Reich 'A mind-bending, stunningly original page-turner' Jonathan Kellerman

Information

Other Formats

Save 3%

£8.99

£8.69

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information