The Girls from See Saw Lane, Paperback / softback Book

The Girls from See Saw Lane Paperback / softback

Part of the Brighton Girls Trilogy series

Description

Dottie and Mary forged a friendship over a bag of penny sweets when they were eight years old.

They've shared everything together since then - the highs and lows of school, family dramas, hopes and dreams and now, at seventeen, they're both shop girls, working at Woolworths.

As they go out in the world in pursuit of love and happiness, the simplicity of their childhood dissolves as life becomes more complicated.

The heady excitement of first love will consume them both, but the pain of unintentional betrayal will test their friendship in ways neither of them could ever imagine... A charming, heartbreaking and ultimately uplifting novel which brings a bygone era vividly to life.

Fans of Nadine Dorries, Mary Gibson and Pam Weaver will love The Girls from See Saw Lane.

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Sagas
  • ISBN: 9780349132532

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.89

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also in the Brighton Girls Trilogy series   |  View all