Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Martini Henry, Paperback / softback Book

Martini Henry Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

Life isn't an exact science. Things can be troublesome. Like pregnant step-mothers, the ins-and-outs of French existentialism . . . having an unexceptional name. In 1988, seventeen-year-old Sue Bowl has a diary, big dreams and GBP4.73.

What she wants most of all is to make it as a writer, as well as stop her decadent aunt Coral spending money she doesn't have.

Living in their crumbling ancestral home should provide plenty of inspiration, but between falling in love, hunting for missing heirlooms and internship applications, things keep getting in the way. So when a young literary professor moves in and catches Sue's eye, life begins to take an unexpected turn . . . From the author of Campari for Breakfast, a witty and enchanting novel about what happens after you think you've grown up and fallen in love, perfect for fans of I Capture the Castle, Love, Nina and Where'd You Go Bernadette.

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£8.45

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Sara Crowe  |  View all