Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Jasad Heir : The Egyptian-inspired enemies-to-lovers fantasy and Sunday Times bestseller, Hardback Book

The Jasad Heir : The Egyptian-inspired enemies-to-lovers fantasy and Sunday Times bestseller Hardback

Hardback

Description

In a world of forbidden magic and cunning royals, a fugitive queen bargains with her kingdom's greatest enemy and is soon embroiled in a deadly game that could resurrect her scorched kingdom, or leave it in ashes forever.

A stunning enemies-to-lovers fantasy debut, perfect for fans of Fourth Wing and The Jasmine Throne. At ten years old, the Heir of Jasad flees a massacre that takes her entire family. At fifteen, she buries her first body. At twenty, the clock is ticking on Sylvia's third attempt at home.

Nizahl's armies have laid waste to Jasad and banned magic across the four remaining kingdoms.

Fortunately, Sylvia's magic is as good at playing dead as she is. When the Nizahl Heir tracks a group of Jasadis to Sylvia's village, the quiet life she's crafted unravels.

Calculating and cold, Arin's tactical brilliance is surpassed only by his hatred for magic.

When a mistake exposes Sylvia's magic, Arin offers her an escape: compete as Nizahl's Champion in the Alcalah tournament and win immunity from persecution.

In exchange, Arin will use her as bait to draw out the Jasadis he's hunting. To win the deadly Alcalah, Sylvia must work with Arin to free her trapped magic, all while staying a step ahead of his efforts to uncover her identity.

But as the two grow closer, Sylvia realizes winning her freedom as Nizahl's Champion means destroying any chance of reuniting Jasad under her banner.

The scorched kingdom is rising again, and Sylvia will have to choose between the life she's earned and the one she left behind.

Information

Other Formats

Save 12%

£16.99

£14.95

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information