logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

A Year in the Chateau : Perfect for fans of Fanny Blake, Katie Fforde and Dawn French, Paperback / softback Book

A Year in the Chateau : Perfect for fans of Fanny Blake, Katie Fforde and Dawn French Paperback / softback

Description

The new sharp, irreverent and hilarious book from Sarah Long.

If you love Dawn French, Sue Townsend and Veronica Henry, this book is for you!When Nicola's husband, Dominic, retires they decide not to spend their days finding hobbies to fill the time until Countdown is on.

Instead, they fulfil their life-long fantasy of buying a country house and filling it with their dearest friends.

Reliving their youth and spending their children's inheritance. Joined by seven of their friends they club together to invest in a chateau in Normandy.

Group dinners, fine wine, beautiful scenery - they're living the dream!But la vie en rose is harder than it first appears.

Is there a reason why only teenagers take gap years?

Information

Save 33%

£8.99

£5.99

Also by Sarah Long   |  View all