Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


Sarah Lucas: After 2005, Before 2012, Paperback / softback Book

Sarah Lucas: After 2005, Before 2012 Paperback / softback


After 2005, Before 2012 is a major new survey of the work of British sculptor Sarah Lucas (born 1962), from 2005--when her last catalogue raisonne was published--to 2011, in which year she received major solo exhibitions at Two Rooms, Auckland, New Zealand, and Kunsthalle Krems, Austria. The book traces the development of several important bodies of work, from the Penetralia sequence begun in 2008, a series of plaster and fiberglass sculptures of totemic pink phalluses, to the recent series of NUDS sculptures, which consist of nylon tights stuffed with fluff and fashioned into ambiguous biomorphic forms, redolent of Louise Bourgeois. Both series extend Lucas' sculptural exploration of crude genital representations. The book includes a series of interviews between Lucas and artists, curators, writers and friends such as Angus Fairhurst and Angus Cook.


  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: Illustrations (some col.)
  • Publisher: Verlag der Buchhandlung Walther Konig
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Individual artists, art monographs
  • ISBN: 9783863351823



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops