No Good Duke Goes Unpunished : Number 3 in series, Paperback / softback Book

No Good Duke Goes Unpunished : Number 3 in series Paperback / softback

Part of the Rules of Scoundrels series

Description

'Fabulous' Eloisa James'Smart, sexy, and always romantic' Julia Quinn'For a smart, witty and passionate historical romance, I recommend anything by Sarah MacLean' Lisa KleypasA rogue ruined...

He is the Killer Duke, accused of murdering Mara Lowe on the eve of her wedding.

With no memory of that fateful night, Temple has reigned over the darkest of London's corners for twelve years, wealthy and powerful but beyond redemption.

Until one night, Mara resurfaces, offering the one thing he's dreamed of... absolution. A lady returned... Mara planned never to return to the world from which she'd run but when her brother falls deep into debt at Temple's exclusive casino, she has no choice but to offer Temple a trade that ends in her returning to society and proving to the world what only she knows... that he is no killer. A scandal revealed... It's a fine trade, until Temple realises that the lady - and her past - are more than they seem.

It will take every bit of his strength to resist the pull of this mysterious, maddening woman who seems willing to risk everything... even true love. This is the third novel in the Regency romance Rules of Scoundrels series by New York Times bestselling author Sarah MacLean - perfect for fans of Lisa Kleypas and Eloisa James*Winner of the RITA Award for Best Historical Romance in 2014*Rules of Scoundrels series:A Rogue by Any Other NameOne Good Earl Deserves a LoverNo Good Duke Goes UnpunishedNever Judge a Lady By Her CoverPraise for Sarah MacLean:'Sarah MacLean has reignited the romance genre with a bolder edge' The New Yorker'Funny, smart, feminist and roastingly hot' BookRiot.com'Do yourself a favor and discover the compelling magic of Sarah MacLean' Amanda Quick'MacLean writes with an entirely unique blend of elegance and ferocity that bursts from every page' Entertainment Weekly'Great chemistry, intelligence and sparkling humor' RT Book Reviews

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 400 pages
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical romance
  • ISBN: 9780349400617

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.89

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops