The Rogue Not Taken, Paperback / softback Book

The Rogue Not Taken Paperback / softback

Part of the Scandal & Scoundrel series

Description

'Fabulous' Eloisa James'Smart, sexy, and always romantic' Julia Quinn'For a smart, witty and passionate historical romance, I recommend anything by Sarah MacLean' Lisa KleypasThe first in Sarah MacLean's sensational new Scandal & Scoundrels series . . . all the fun and guilty pleasure of celebrity gossip, with a Regency twist!

Lady Sophie's Society Splash! When Sophie, the least interesting of the Talbot sisters, lands her philandering brother-in-law backside-first in a goldfish pond, she shocks society and finds herself the target of very public aristocratic scorn, leaving her no choice but to flee, vowing to start a new life far from London .

Unfortunately, the carriage in which she stows away isn't saving her from ruin . . . it's filled with it. Rogue's Reign of Ravishment!Kingscote, "King," the Marquess of Eversley, has never met a woman he couldn't charm, which results in a reputation far worse than the truth, a general sense that he's more pretty face than proper gentleman, and an irate summons home to the Scottish border.

When King discovers stowaway Sophie, however, the journey becomes anything but boring!

War? Or More? He thinks she's trying to trick him into marriage. She wouldn't have him if he were the last man on earth.

But carriages bring close quarters, dark secrets, and unbearable temptation, making opposites altogether too attractive . . . This is the first novel in the Regency romance Scandal & Scoundrels series by New York Time bestselling author Sarah MacLean - perfect for fans of Lisa Kleypas and Eloisa JamesScandal & Scoundrel series:The Rogue Not TakenA Scot in the DarkThe Day of the DuchessPraise for Sarah MacLean:'Sarah MacLean has reignited the romance genre with a bolder edge' The New Yorker'Funny, smart, feminist and roastingly hot' BookRiot.com'Do yourself a favor and discover the compelling magic of Sarah MacLean' Amanda Quick'MacLean writes with an entirely unique blend of elegance and ferocity that bursts from every page' Entertainment Weekly'Great chemistry, intelligence and sparkling humor' RT Book Reviews

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 432 pages
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical romance
  • ISBN: 9780349409726

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.89

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also in the Scandal & Scoundrel series   |  View all