Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Follow the Food Chain: Who Ate the Penguin? : An Ocean Food Chain, Hardback Book

Follow the Food Chain: Who Ate the Penguin? : An Ocean Food Chain Hardback

Part of the Follow the Food Chain series



All living things need food to give them energy to live.

Plants that make their own food and animals that eat plants or other plant-eating animals are linked together by many different food chains.

This book looks at an ocean food chain in Antarctica.

The text introduces young children to the scientific vocabulary associated with food chains and big, beautiful photographs bring the ocean food chain to life. The Follow the Food Chain series helps children aged 6 and up to explore food chains and webs in a range of habitats, from an ocean to a pond and from a rainforest to a desert.

Titles in the 4-book series are: Who Ate the Butterfly?, Who Ate the Frog?, Who Ate the Penguin? and Who Ate the Snake?.


Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops