Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Escape to Lilacwell : A gorgeously summery, feel-good romance, Paperback / softback Book

Escape to Lilacwell : A gorgeously summery, feel-good romance Paperback / softback

Part of the Lilacwell Village series

Paperback / softback

Description

She wanted an adventure. What she found was so much more...Adira Summers has spontaneously quit her high-flying career as a barrister in London.

She needs to escape from the rat race and, encouraged by her bohemian gran, has bought a campervan to do so.

Taking off for a tour around Britain, disaster strikes early on when her van breaks down outside the quaint village of Lilacwell.

But things look up after she meets handsome Jasper, who is visiting to check on his ailing uncle and his crumbling estate, The Laurels.

As Adira falls for Lilacwell, she is torn between forgoing her travel plans to stay, or continuing with her adventure.

Jasper must also choose between returning to his job in Dubai or moving back for his uncle - and Adira. A gorgeous and summery romance for fans of Mandy Baggot, Holly Martin and Sue Moorcroft. Praise for Escape to Lilacwell'What a beautiful summer read, I enjoyed this book from the first to the last page.

The characters are so well written. A good book to take on holiday.' Reader Review'This book fixed my reading slump!

I enjoyed it so much that I kept turning the pages. Adira's a very relatable heroine and the romance develops slowly, in a very believable way.' Reader Review'A perfect summer read, with a grumpy-sunshine romance, a wonderful community spirit, and a wannabe girlfriend who is determined to put a spoke in the wheel of true love.' Reader Review'A lovely read...

The setting was nice and the story flowed well.' Reader Review'A beautiful, poignant escapist read and once I had started I couldn't put it down - I read it in almost one sitting.

It was full to the brim of charming characters and gorgeous scenery with a delightful story of romance, friendship and finding happiness.' Reader Review'What a delight to read!

There were some beautiful relationships between characters and the overall story was a lovely summer read.' Reader Review

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Sasha Morgan  |  View all

Also in the Lilacwell Village series