Supporting your high street Find out how »
The Bench : A heartbreaking love story from the Richard & Judy Book Club bestselling author, Paperback / softback Book

The Bench : A heartbreaking love story from the Richard & Judy Book Club bestselling author Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

'With echoes of David Nicholls's One Day, this romance has just the right mix of heart-melting moments and heart-rending near misses' Good Housekeeping 'A wonderful, heart-tugging romance'PrimaPerfect for fans of One Day and Me Before You, this is a poignant love story spanning three decades that starts and ends on a bench, by the Richard & Judy bestselling author of The Twins. It begins at the end. It begins on a bench, on a heath, where a woman waits for a man.

Ten years ago, they made a pact:On this bench, on this day, they will end a love affair that's spanned three decades, or start again. They should never have met. They should never have fallen in love. But they did, until a lie separated them for a lifetime. Can they fix the mistake, forgive the lie, erase the years in-between?Can what was lost ever truly be found?'A raw, emotional book about love in all its guises' The Sun'A quirky and intensely romantic tearjerker' Sunday Mirror'Read it if you liked One Day . . . Have tissues to hand' Best'An unforgettable story about once-in-a-lifetime love.

Powerful, timeless and moving' Holly Miller'Poignant and heart-wrenching . . . This is one of the best love stories written'Mary Chamberlain'A wonderful, life-spanning novel with real heart and depth.

I didn't want it to end' Lisa Ballantyne'A beautiful, very special, love story about what can happen when life gets in the way'Cecilia Ekback'Real.

Complicated. Irresistible' Jemma Wayne'A sweeping love story rich with honest, tender moments' Emma Rous 'A book that the world really needs right now . . . I certainly fell head over heels in love with it' Fiona Mitchell

Information

Other Formats

£14.99

£12.05

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Saskia Sarginson   |  View all

£8.99

£8.15

£8.99

£8.15

£8.99

£8.15

£13.99

£11.49