Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Bench : An unforgettable love story from the Richard & Judy Book Club bestselling author, Paperback / softback Book

The Bench : An unforgettable love story from the Richard & Judy Book Club bestselling author Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

'With echoes of David Nicholls's One Day, this romance has just the right mix of heart-melting moments and heart-rending near misses' GOOD HOUSEKEEPING'Intensely romantic' SUNDAY MIRROR'Wonderful, heart-tugging' PRIMA'Timeless and moving' HOLLY MILLERPerfect for fans of One Day and Me Before You, this is a heartbreaking love story spanning three decades that starts and ends on a bench, by the Richard & Judy Book Club bestselling author. __________________________________________It begins at the end. It begins on a bench, on a heath, where a woman waits for a man.

Ten years ago, they made a pact: On this bench, on this day, they will end a love affair that's spanned three decades, or start again. They should never have met. They should never have fallen in love. But they did, until a lie separated them for a lifetime. Can they fix the mistake, forgive the lie, erase the years in-between?Can what was lost ever truly be found?__________________________________________Readers are falling in LOVE with The Bench . . . 'I loved this book from beginning to end' ***** Reader review'A raw, emotional book about love in all its guises' Sun'I cried at the end, they were happy tears!' ***** Reader review'Heartbreaking' Bella'What an epic love story, I loved this so much' ***** Reader review'Irresistible' Jemma Wayne'Beautiful, painful, heart-breaking' ***** Reader review 'Honest, tender' Emma Rous'Poignant and heart-wrenching' Mary Chamberlain'I absolutely loved it' ***** Reader review'Beautiful' Cecilia Ekback'I fell head over heels in love with it' Fiona Mitchell'Wonderful storytelling' ***** Reader review'Wonderful' Lisa Ballantyne

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£8.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Saskia Sarginson  |  View all

£14.99

£12.15

£8.99

£8.19

£7.99

£7.65

£8.99

£8.19