Supporting your high street Find out how »
The Bench : The most heartbreaking love story of 2020, Paperback / softback Book

The Bench : The most heartbreaking love story of 2020 Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

'With echoes of David Nicholls's One Day, this romance has just the right mix of heart-melting moments and heart-rending near misses' Good Housekeeping 'Intensely romantic' Sunday Mirror Perfect for fans of One Day and Me Before You, this is a poignant love story spanning three decades that starts and ends on a bench, by the Richard & Judy bestselling author. It begins at the end. It begins on a bench, on a heath, where a woman waits for a man.

Ten years ago, they made a pact:On this bench, on this day, they will end a love affair that's spanned three decades, or start again. They should never have met. They should never have fallen in love. But they did, until a lie separated them for a lifetime. Can they fix the mistake, forgive the lie, erase the years in-between?Can what was lost ever truly be found?Readers are falling in love with The Bench . . . 'A wonderful, heart-tugging romance' Prima'A raw, emotional book about love in all its guises' Sun'Fans of David Nicholls's One Day will love this heart-tugging read' Hello!'Heartbreaking' Bella'Read it if you liked One Day . . . Have tissues to hand' Best'Captivating . . . touching, relatable and gloriously romantic' The Press and Journal 'Powerful, timeless and moving' Holly Miller'A sweeping love story rich with honest, tender moments' Emma Rous 'Poignant and heart-wrenching . . . This is one of the best love stories written' Mary Chamberlain'I didn't want it to end' Lisa Ballantyne'A beautiful, very special, love story' Cecilia Ekback'Real.

Complicated. Irresistible' Jemma Wayne'I certainly fell head over heels in love with it' Fiona Mitchell

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£8.15

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Saskia Sarginson   |  View all

£14.99

£12.05

£8.99

£8.15

£8.99

£8.15

£13.99

£11.49