Supporting your high street Find out how »
The Bench : The most heartbreaking love story of 2020, Paperback / softback Book

The Bench : The most heartbreaking love story of 2020 Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

'With echoes of David Nicholls's One Day, this romance has just the right mix of heart-melting moments and heart-rending near misses' Good Housekeeping 'Intensely romantic' Sunday Mirror Perfect for fans of One Day and Me Before You, this is a poignant love story spanning three decades that starts and ends on a bench, by the Richard & Judy Book Club bestselling author. It begins at the end. It begins on a bench, on a heath, where a woman waits for a man.

Ten years ago, they made a pact:On this bench, on this day, they will end a love affair that's spanned three decades, or start again. They should never have met. They should never have fallen in love. But they did, until a lie separated them for a lifetime. Can they fix the mistake, forgive the lie, erase the years in-between?Can what was lost ever truly be found?Readers are falling in love with The Bench . . . 'Heartbreaking' Bella'Wonderful, heart-tugging' Prima'Raw, emotional' Sun'Powerful, timeless and moving' Holly Miller'Irresistible' Jemma Wayne'Honest, tender' Emma Rous 'Captivating' The Press and Journal 'Beautiful' Cecilia Ekback'Poignant and heart-wrenching' Mary Chamberlain'Wonderful' Lisa Ballantyne'I fell head over heels in love with it' Fiona Mitchell

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£8.15

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Saskia Sarginson   |  View all

£14.99

£12.05

£8.99

£8.15

£8.99

£8.15

£13.99

£11.49