Life Cycles: Rainforest, Paperback / softback Book

Life Cycles: Rainforest Paperback / softback

Part of the Life Cycles series


Discover which creatures are at the top and bottom of three rainforest food chains, and learn what happens at each stage of their life cycle.

At the end of each spread, use the picture clue to guess which rainforest predator is waiting to pounce!

Explore the rainforests of the Amazon, Borneo and Madagascar to find out which creatures live there... and which will make a tasty snack!Each book in this essential series reveals the life cycles of eleven fascinating living things in a particular habitat.

The life cycles link together to create three food chains.

At the end of the book is a simple overview of how the three food chains interact to create a food web.

With clear text and punchy photographs, this is a captivating introduction to habitats and ecosystems.


  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 32 pages
  • Publisher: Pan Macmillan
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Wildlife (Children's/YA)
  • ISBN: 9780753442807



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by SEAN CALLERY   |  View all

Also in the Life Cycles series   |  View all