Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


Verve, CD / Album Cd


Born into a musical family in Argentina, Sebastian Plano is a classically-trained contemporary composer and multi-instrumentalist. Exploring his strong roots in folk music and tango, and enchanted by the resonance of electronic music, he began to interpret his influences with his own sounds at age 12. To make 'Verve', Plano had to reach an acceptance that an album isn't always just a collection of music: it's a document of performances. Though he could still hear the original recordings in his head, he was slowly forced to recognise, as he battled to regain their precious lustre, that he was trying to achieve the impossible. What then emerged was even better: a record that's here and yet, somehow, not here at all. Its genesis was lengthy, and its birth laborious, but it delivers what its title promises: spirit and vigour in beguiling measures, delivered by a unique voice. 'Verve' is Plano's most ambitious work to date.

Track Listing

  1. Abeyance
  2. Honesty
  3. Verve
  4. Last Day of May
  5. Dancing Waters
  6. Purples
  7. One Step Slower
  8. Éxta
  9. Extrema
  10. Volant
  11. Chiaroscuro


  • Format: CD / Album
  • Label: Decca Records
  • Genre: Rock/Pop
  • Release Date:
  • Running Time (minutes): 53.31
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • EAN: 0602567228332


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Sebastian Plano