Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Death in Provence : The perfect summer mystery for fans of M.C. Beaton and The Mitford Murders, Paperback / softback Book

Death in Provence : The perfect summer mystery for fans of M.C. Beaton and The Mitford Murders Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

'A gorgeous mystery read to escape with this summer' - EJ, Amazon Reviewer, 5 starsWhen Penelope Kite swaps her humdrum life in Surrey for a picturesque farmhouse in the south of France, she imagines a simple life of long lunches and chilled rose . . . What she doesn't imagine is the dead body floating in her swimming pool. Convinced that the victim suffered more than a drunken accident, Penelope plunges headlong into local intrigue and long-simmering resentments to uncover the truth. But with a meddling estate agent, an unfriendly Chief of Police, a suspiciously charming Mayor, and the endless temptation of that second pain au chocolat, life in the delightful village of St Merlot is certainly never simple. . . Curl up and escape to the sunshine of Provence with this deliciously entertaining mystery!Readers adore Death in Provence'This book is as good as a holiday...so many twists and turns that you never really know what's going to happen''A completely captivating plot which keeps you guessing right until the final chapters''Immerse yourself in the warmth of a little Provencal village, meet the motley assortment of colourful characters...A great read''A highly enjoyable read.

Penelope Kit is an adorable character, an older woman who is sweet but sassy and clever'

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.39

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops