Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Death in Provence : The perfect summer mystery for fans of M.C. Beaton and The Mitford Murders, EPUB eBook

Death in Provence : The perfect summer mystery for fans of M.C. Beaton and The Mitford Murders EPUB

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

A gorgeous mystery read to escape with this summer' - EJ, Amazon Reviewer, 5 stars

When Penelope Kite swaps her humdrum life in Surrey for a picturesque farmhouse in the south of France, she imagines a simple life of long lunches and chilled ros . . . What she doesn't imagine is the dead body floating in her swimming pool.

Convinced that the victim suffered more than a drunken accident, Penelope plunges headlong into local intrigue and long-simmering resentments to uncover the truth.

But with a meddling estate agent, an unfriendly Chief of Police, a suspiciously charming Mayor, and the endless temptation of that second pain au chocolat, life in the delightful village of St Merlot is certainly never simple. . .

Curl up and escape to the sunshine of Provence with this deliciously entertaining mystery!

Readers adore Death in Provence

'This book is as good as a holiday...so many twists and turns that you never really know what's going to happen'

'A completely captivating plot which keeps you guessing right until the final chapters'

'Immerse yourself in the warmth of a little Provencal village, meet the motley assortment of colourful characters...A great read'

'A highly enjoyable read. Penelope Kite is an adorable character, an older woman who is sweet but sassy and clever

Information

  • Format: EPUB
  • Pages: 320 pages
  • Publisher: Orion
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781409182016

Other Formats

Also by Serena Kent