Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

The Golden Butterfly, Paperback / softback Book

The Golden Butterfly Paperback / softback

Description

The Golden Butterfly danced in the air, beautiful and impossible, yet there before their eyes.

Then the Magnificent Marko flicked his wand again. There was a shower of sparks, a bang and ... the Golden Butterfly vanished. It's 1897 and since the Magnificent Marko dramatically departed the stage, no magician has come close to performing a trick as spectacular as the Golden Butterfly.

With her grandfather gone, Luciana feels that the world has lost its wonder.

Then the imposing leader of the Grand Society of Magicians appears, searching for something belonging to Marko, and Luciana is drawn into a world of danger and deception.

As she battles to protect her grandfather's greatest legacy, can she distinguish reality from illusion?A dazzling tale of bravery and friendship in this fast-paced historical adventure for fans of Katherine Woodfine, COGHEART and THE NOWHERE EMPORIUM. "A perfectly paced and wonderfully written tale of mystery and magic...

I'm sure this is a book I'll return to with great enjoyment.

A fantastic read!" - Sinead O'Hart, author of THE EYE OF THE NORTH and THE STAR-SPUN WEB

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 256 pages
  • Publisher: Little Tiger Press Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical
  • ISBN: 9781788950329

£6.99

£6.45

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Sharon Gosling   |  View all