Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Supporting your high street Find out how »
The Golden Butterfly, Paperback / softback Book

The Golden Butterfly Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

The Golden Butterfly danced in the air, beautiful and impossible, yet there before their eyes.

Then the Magnificent Marko flicked his wand again. There was a shower of sparks, a bang and ... the Golden Butterfly vanished. It's 1897 and since the Magnificent Marko dramatically departed the stage, no magician has come close to performing a trick as spectacular as the Golden Butterfly.

With her grandfather gone, Luciana feels that the world has lost its wonder.

Then the imposing leader of the Grand Society of Magicians appears, searching for something belonging to Marko, and Luciana is drawn into a world of danger and deception.

As she battles to protect her grandfather's greatest legacy, can she distinguish reality from illusion?NOMINATED FOR THE CILIP CARNEGIE MEDAL 2020A dazzling tale of bravery and friendship in this fast-paced historical adventure for fans of Katherine Woodfine, COGHEART and THE NOWHERE EMPORIUM. "A perfectly paced and wonderfully written tale of mystery and magic...

I'm sure this is a book I'll return to with great enjoyment.

A fantastic read!" - Sinead O'Hart, author of THE EYE OF THE NORTH and THE STAR-SPUN WEB

Information

£6.99

£5.89

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Sharon Gosling   |  View all