BTEC National for IT Practitioners: Core units, Paperback / softback Book

BTEC National for IT Practitioners: Core units Paperback / softback


BTEC National for IT Practitioners has been written specifically to cover the compulsory core units and selected specialist units of the BTEC National specifications.

This book provides core unit coverage for students following all courses within the new scheme - National Awards, National Certificates and National Diplomas.

When used alongside its companions for the business and systems support pathways, this series delivers the most accessible and usable student textbooks available for the BTEC National. Units covered: Unit 1 - Communication and Employability Skills Unit 8 - Communication TechnologiesUnit 2 - Computer Systems Unit 15 - Organizational Systems SecurityUnit 3 - Information Systems Unit 18 - Principles of Software Design and DevelopmentUnit 7 - IT Systems Analysis and Design Unit 21 - Website Production and Management Written by an experienced tutor, each unit is illustrated with assessment activities, end-of-chapter questions, case studies and practical exercises.

The result is a clear, straightforward textbook that encourages independent study and acts as a reference to various topics within the qualification.


  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 252 pages
  • Publisher: Taylor & Francis Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Computer science
  • ISBN: 9780750686525

Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops