Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


The Swords of Silence : Book 1: The Swords of Fire Trilogy, Paperback / softback Book

The Swords of Silence : Book 1: The Swords of Fire Trilogy Paperback / softback

Part of the The Swords of Fire Trilogy series


'AN INTELLIGENTLY PRESENTED HISTORICAL FANTASY THAT PROVOKES THOUGHT FROM THE START' THE BRITISH FANTASY SOCIETYWhere once new ideas and beliefs were accepted, now the country's military dictator, the Shogun is shutting his country down to any outside influences. Father Joaquim Martinez who left Portugal to make Hizen Province, Japan his home, has been quietly tending to the lives of his villagers, but everything is about to be thrown into turmoil, as the Shogun has outlawed Martinez's beliefs.

Those who won't recant or accept banishment, face a death sentence. With the threat of a massacre looming, and the Shogun's Samurai closing in, Father Martinez must decide, if he is willing to risk everything, to save those he has sworn to protect.


  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 352 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical fiction
  • ISBN: 9780310101307

Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Shaun Curry

Also in the The Swords of Fire Trilogy series