Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Boy With No Boots : Book 1 in The Boy With No Boots trilogy, Paperback / softback Book

The Boy With No Boots : Book 1 in The Boy With No Boots trilogy Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

The bestselling heart-warming family saga from the much-loved author of A Cornish Orphan and Solomon's Tale.

The first novel in The Boy With No Boots series... Freddie Barcussy knows hardship and pain. His parents Annie and Levi are struggling to make ends meet, both suffering with illness and poverty.

Freddie is an outsider at school, misunderstood and angry.

They need their luck to change. Unbeknown to his parents, Freddie holds the key to their future.

He has a gift, a gift he has told no one about. If he can learn how to ovecome his fears, he could use it to change all their lives for ever ...

Searching to overcome hardship and prejudice, can Freddie find love and happiness or will mistrust ruin his life?A nostlagic family saga about love, loss and keeping family together, for fans of Sheila Newberry and Katie Flynn WHAT READERS HAVE TO SAY ABOUT SHEILA JEFFRIES' BOOKS . . . 'Stunning. Beautifully written, with an exquisitely poetic narrative' 'One of those rare books that stays with you long after you've finished reading it' 'The most heart-warming book I have read in a long time.

I did not want it to end' 'Fabulous read' 'Sheila Jeffries is an amazing storyteller' 'One of the best books I have read.

I couldn't put it down' 'Brilliant' 'The prose is simply superb.

When the sheer beauty of words can evoke tears, that's the sign of a gifted writer' 'Of all the books I have bought, this is the best' 'Every page was a pleasure to read' 'Spellbinding' 'A truly unique book, one that I would highly recommend.

I can't wait for her next' 'A book to touch your heart' 'This novel is sweet and insightful and shows a good understanding of human emotions' 'I heartily recommend this book' 'I thought all the characters were brilliant'

Information

Other Formats

£7.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information