Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Supporting your high street Find out how »
The Winter Baby : A perfect, heartwarming saga from the author of THE NURSEMAID'S SECRET, Paperback / softback Book

The Winter Baby : A perfect, heartwarming saga from the author of THE NURSEMAID'S SECRET Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

All alone at Christmas - will she find somewhere to call home . . ?A warm-hearted and nostalgic festive family saga from the bestselling author of THE GINGERBREAD GIRL.

Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn. As Christmas approaches, seventeen-year-old runaway Kathleen stumbles through the snow, alone and about to give birth.

But when she's carried to safety by a mysterious figure, her life is set on a new path . . . Welcomed by the Mason family at Home Farm, Kathleen believes she may have finally found a safe place to raise her newborn child.

But her past cannot be forgotten and no matter how hard her new family tries, she has secrets she refuses to share. Will Home Farm be the safe haven Kathleen has been searching for? And will a chance at love allow her to finally break free of her past?The Winter Baby is the perfect heart-warming read to curl up with, as the clocks change and the nights draw in. Praise for Sheila Newberry'Gloriously nostalgic . . . a perfect example of her talent' MAUREEN LEE'Reading a Sheila Newberry book is like having dinner with your mother in her warm and cosy kitchen' DIANE ALLEN

Information

£6.99

£6.69

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Sheila Newberry   |  View all