Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


Sheku Kanneh-Mason: Elgar, CD / Album Cd

Sheku Kanneh-Mason: Elgar CD / Album


Sheku Kanneh-Mason presents an album of works anchored around Elgar's 'Cello Concerto' - arguably the best-known work in the classical canon written for solo cello. Armed with the inspiration of the 1965 recording by his heroine Jacqueline du Pré, Sheku recorded the 'Concerto' at the world-famous Abbey Road Studios in an illustrious collaboration with Sir Simon Rattle and The London Symphony Orchestra.

Track Listing

  1. Blow the Wind Southerly
  2. Nimrod (Adagio)
  3. I. Adagio - Moderato
  4. II. Lento - Allegro Molto
  5. III. Adagio
  6. IV. Allegro
  7. Romance, Op. 62
  8. Spring Song
  9. Scarborough Fair
  10. Prelude, B63
  11. Prayer
  12. Elégie in C Minor, Op. 24
  13. Hymnus, Op. 57


  • Format: CD / Album
  • Label: Decca Classics
  • Genre: Classical
  • Release Date:
  • Running Time (minutes): 68.52
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • EAN: 0028948502417


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops