logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Serpent & Dove, Hardback Book

Serpent & Dove Hardback

Part of the Serpent & Dove series

Description

An Amazon Best Book of 2019!"A brilliant debut, full of everything I love: a sparkling and fully realized heroine, an intricate and deadly system of magic, and a searing romance that kept me reading long into the night.

Serpent & Dove is an absolute gem of a book." -Sarah J.

Maas, #1 New York Times bestselling author of A Court of Thorns and Roses seriesBound as one, to love, honor, or burn.

Book one of a stunning fantasy duology, this tale of witchcraft and forbidden love is perfect for fans of Kendare Blake and Sara Holland. Two years ago, Louise le Blanc fled her coven and took shelter in the city of Cesarine, forsaking all magic and living off whatever she could steal.

There, witches like Lou are hunted. They are feared. And they are burned. As a huntsman of the Church, Reid Diggory has lived his life by one principle: Thou shalt not suffer a witch to live.

But when Lou pulls a wicked stunt, the two are forced into an impossible situation-marriage. Lou, unable to ignore her growing feelings, yet powerless to change what she is, must make a choice. And love makes fools of us all. Set in a world of powerful women, dark magic, and off-the-charts romance, book one of this stunning fantasy duology will leave readers burning for more. New York Times BestsellerB&N's YA Book Club Pick Indiebound Bestseller#6 on the 2019 Kids' Indie Next List

Information

  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 528 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Fantasy
  • ISBN: 9780062878021

Other Formats

£12.99

£10.69

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Shelby Mahurin

Also in the Serpent & Dove series