logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

The Retreat, Paperback / softback Book

Description

Sherri Smith illuminates the dark side of the self-care and wellness industry in a thrilling ride of revenge perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty's Nine Perfect Strangers. Katie Manning was a beloved child star until her mid-teens when her manager attacked and permanently scarred her face, effectively ending her career and sending her on a path of all-too-familiar post-Hollywood self-destruction. Now twenty-seven, Katie wants a better answer to those clickbait "Where Are They Now?" articles that float around online.

An answer she hopes to find when her brother's too-good-to-be-true fiancee invites her to a wellness retreat upstate.

Together with Katie's two best friends-one struggling with crippling debt and family obligations, one running away from a failed job and relationship-Katie will try to find the inner peace promised at the tranquil retreat.

But finding oneself just might drudge up more memories than Katie is prepared to deal with. Each woman has come to the retreat for different reasons.

Each has her secrets to hide. And at the end of this weekend, only one will be left standing.

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 432 pages
  • Publisher: Titan Books Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781785654060

Other Formats

£7.99

£7.25

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by SHERRI SMITH