1588: A Calendar of Crime : A Novel in Five Books, Hardback Book

1588: A Calendar of Crime : A Novel in Five Books Hardback


Set in the year of the Armada, 1588: A Calendar of Crime brings together five eBook exclusive short stories featuring Hew Cullan, together with Frances, Giles, Meg and other characters from the Hew Cullan series.

From the gruesome murder of a candlemaker to Spanish ghosts on Hallowmas, Shirley McKay delivers five gripping tales of mystery that will keep you reading long into the night.

The stories are being released throughout the year as stand alone eBooks before being gathered into the Calendar of Crime anthology.

Candlemas. `The Crackling House' Whitsunday. `Visitation' Lammas. `Golden Lads' Martinmas. `Dead Spaniard' Yule. `The Keeping of Christmas'


  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 400 pages
  • Publisher: Birlinn General
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781846973635

Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Shirley McKay   |  View all