Silent Witness: Series 7 and 8, DVD  DVD


All eight two-part episodes from series 7 and 8 of the BBC crime series starring Amanda Burton as pathologist Dr Sam Ryan.

Dr Ryan is a committed forensic specialist whose passion for justice often leads her to conduct her own inquiries outside the lab.

Cases in this volume include a suspected terrorist bomb that turns out to be a cover-up for a politician's sex scandal, a murderer who sends Sam clinical photographs of his victims, the death of a black athlete and his agent and an investigation into the controversial work of a high-profile forensic pathologist.

Episodes are: 'Answering Fire', 'Fatal Error', 'Running on Empty', 'Beyond Guilt', 'A Time to Heal', 'Death by Water', 'Nowhere Fast' and 'Body 21'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (15)
  • EAN: 5051561032486
  • Catalogue number: BBCDVD3248
  • Studio: 2 Entertain
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Drama
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops