Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Supporting your high street Find out how »
Gods of Jade and Shadow, Hardback Book

Gods of Jade and Shadow Hardback

Hardback

Description

'This is historical fantasy at its best' S.A. Chakraborty, author of The City of BrassInspired by Mexican folklore, Gods of Jade and Shadow is a magical, wildly imaginative coming-of-age tale for fans of Katherine Arden, Naomi Novik and Helene Wecker. The Jazz Age is in full swing, but Casiopea Tun is too busy scrubbing floors in her wealthy grandfather's house to do more than dream of a life far from her small town in southern Mexico. Until the day she accidentally frees an ancient Mayan god of death, who offers her a deal: in return for Casiopea's help in recovering his throne, he will grant her whatever she desires. From the jungles of Yucatan to the bright lights of Mexico City and deep into the darkness of Xibalba, the Mayan underworld, Casiopea's adventure will take her on a perilous cross-country odyssey beyond anything she's ever known. Success will make her every dream come true, but failure will see her lost, for ever . . . 'Wondrous and magical' Kevin Hearne, author of The Iron Druid Chronicles'Evocative and moving' Rebecca Roanhorse, author of Trial of Lightning'An adventure for the mind and the heart' Christina Henry, author of Alice'A joy to read' Genevieve Cogman, author of The Invisible Library seriesA BEST BOOKS OF SUMMER 2019 PICK BY PUBLISHERS WEEKLYONE OF THE HOTTEST BOOKS OF SUMMER BY GOODREADS A SUMMER 2019 B&N DISCOVER GREAT NEW WRITERS SELECTION

Information

Other Formats

£16.99

£13.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Silvia Moreno-Garcia   |  View all