Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Guilty : 'Someone is watching.  Someone knows...' A gripping Irish psychological suspense from the ebook-bestselling author, Paperback / softback Book

Guilty : 'Someone is watching. Someone knows...' A gripping Irish psychological suspense from the ebook-bestselling author Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

'Meticulous and unsettling... a terrifyingly dark, twisty thriller, skilfully plotted and stylishly written' Irish Times THE PERFECT LIFEDoctor Luke Forde has the perfect life.

A respected heart surgeon, he has a rewarding job, a successful wife, and a daughter, Nina.

From their beautiful house overlooking Carberry Lough in County Clare, they present a portrait of family bliss.

But over the course of a weekend, Luke's life spirals into chaos.

A GUILTY SECRET It begins with the word 'GUILTY' painted on his boathouse one morning.

Then he spots a chilling notice in the local newspaper.

When this is followed by the delivery of a small coffin-shaped package, Luke is terrified. Someone knows the dark secret he is hiding. And someone is out to get him. SOMEBODY WANTS REVENGELuke begins to be plagued by horrifying anonymous messages, and it transpires that it's not only Luke the sender is intending to harm.

With strange things happening in the operating theatre, Alison's political ambitions straining their marriage, and Nina's behaviour sparking all sorts of trouble, Luke turns to therapist Terence Black.

Is the therapist the only one that can save Luke and his family from the horrendous secrets of the past?A twisty and compelling psychological suspense novel set in Ireland, from ebook-bestselling author Siobhan MacDonald.

Perfect for fans of Dervla McTiernan and Andrea Carter. Praise for Siobhan MacDonald:'Dark and twisted' Alex Marwood, Edgar Award winning author of The Wicked Girls'A classy and cleverly plotted psychological thriller that grips from page one . . . delivering an absolute zinger of a twist' Irish Independent'An unsettling, suspenseful tale of heartbreak and revenge.

I flew through it' Andrea Carter, author of the Inishowen mysteries 'Gripping, surprising, and terrifically rewarding' Chris Pavone, New York Times bestselling author of The Expats'Evocative and richly detailed' Kimberley McCreight, author of the New York Times bestseller Reconstructing Amelia and Where They Found Her'Explosive . . . studded with dark revelations' Kirkus Reviews'Skillfully wrought' Booklist'Masterly control of mood and scene' Chicago Tribune

Information

Other Formats

£13.99

£11.59

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Siobhan MacDonald   |  View all